Lifting Industry Standards

Contact Us

Con Popov Memorial Award


 Con Popov Memorial Award

The Con Popov Memorial Award is awarded to an individual by CICA on an annual basis (if a nomination is deemed worthy) to recognise outstanding contribution to the industry over a considerable time period.  The presentation is made at the CICA Annual Conference Gala Dinner.

Nominations are called for each year via the respective State Associations.

Con Popov
  Con Popov Biography


Con Popov Award Winners
1998  Robert Way
1999 Bob Parker
2000 Allan McPherson
2001 Brian Hain
2002 John Gillespie
2003 Jeff Brundell
2006 Hugh Morris
2008 Kevin Wheeler
2012 Danny Black
2015 Paul Heeks


 2015 Recipient - Paul Heeks
 Paul Heeks - Con Popov Winner 2015
 John Gillespie presents Con Popov
Memorial Award to Paul Heeks


Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2012 The Crane Industry Council of Australia. All Rights Reserved.